How to catch the view parameters sent with JetViews ?

Hello,

I’m new to webix and I’m trying to use Webix Jet navigation.

I’m using the following syntax to open a JetView :
this.show(“myview?id=123”);

Nevertheless, I would like the view “myview” to be built dynamically according to the parameter “id=123”.

So, I would like to catch the “id=123” parameter and then perform an Ajax request using this param “id=123” to get the JSON configuration of the view.

Is it possible to do this ?

If it’s not possible, maybe I could just build the view statically, then request the server to “feed” the view with widgets ?

Anyway, I don’t know how to catch the “id=123” sent in the JetView… and this is the starting point !

okay, I get it:

1. I can use urlChange method of the JetView to catch the url parameters “?id=123”

2. Then, I’ll perform an Ajax request to pull the server data using this id=123

3. Then, I’ll use the returned data to feed my view widgets

Is it the right way of doing things ?
I find it strange to put the process of rebuilding the UI inside the urlChange method.

I’ve just seen that the init() method also provide the url parameter, so, I guess it makes much more sense to perform the Ajax call from there, then feed the widgets with server data.

I find it hard to find the right information in a straightforward way : I’m coming from ExtJS and stackoverflow has very few entries for webix.

I really hope it will change in the future, because the product seems really good and very pragmatic.

To conclude, there are some use cases where the initial configuration depends on the url, and I think it would be useful to pass the url argument to the config() method as well, and not only to init() and urlChange().

What do you think?